We'll be right back after this short commercial break
2002-09-06 - 4:19 p.m.

Question: what's an insult that when shouted from a speeding vehicle sounds like "Blubyou!"

The closest I can think of is "I-love you!" but why would someone want to yell this from a car?

Looked up as it was driving off, saw P plates on it... damn teenage boys and their apparently obtuse senses of humour.

This was sadly the highlight of my day.

Not that it's particularly over with it only being 4:30ish but hey...

Work is an annoyful place, getting up early (9 is early for me okay people! I'm nocturnal dangit) this morning was difficult just because, and by the time I'd stumbled out of bed I'd already convinced myself that I was going to go in and quit this shift...

Once I got there I was fine and all. It's just too hard to get going in the mornings...

I suspect I was a coffee-addict in a recently former life. Pity I was born into a coffee hating body this time around.

Maybe I should try awakening self with and early morning diet coke with lemon?

It just doesn't have the same ring...
"Oh, that Babs, don't even try talking to her til she's had her diet coke,"

Plus I'm pretty sure I can feel my teeth rotting already. Oh well...

I should go and do my ling assignment.
Note the conditional tense there.

Maybe I will go and try to fancy-pants up my resume. I've been meaning to do that...

Will probably linger around the net vaguely for another hour before going into the house to binge on any sweet-like substances in the vicinity.

It's not that the truth hurts, it just makes me look like a big ol' no-life-type loser-y person.

Well, maybe it stings a little. But, eh, what do I care? Afterall I am soon to have new hair.

Uh-oh, we all know what that means... *exits quietly*

Hey, ruin my quiet exit why don't you. What's that? No! Of course you didn't hear me mumbling "Why don't I have a cute irishman yet?" under my breath. It must have been someone else! I don't care that we're the only ones here. Well, I never! I will take your entirely unfounded comments as my cue to flounce off now.

Ciao.


<< >>