There's a rock in my yoghurt, eliza eliza
2002-08-03 - 8:51 p.m.

Why was there a rock in my yoghurt? Is fate trying to update the old "fly in the soup" thing to something new to fit with modern times?

Mmmm, extra minerally goodness. Oh well, least it was just a nice, dependable rock... first thought was "Please, please don't be a tooth,"

Insert obvious relief that it wasn't. Work today... general ugh because had to have a talk with Milly.

Having a talk with Milly is generally not good, it means you've done something wrong and it's kinda scary... sitting there her smiling at you while some guy who you don't know the name of makes small talk to try to relax you while you're racking your brains trying to figure out what you've done wrong.

Unpleasant at best. Thankfully only small amount of money missing this time and chances are it's not actually missing, I just messed up figures and accidently made it look like it was missing.

Still... that makes Strike #2. I will be more cautious, I will be more vigilant, I will be more ... I will be more.

There's a small voice in the back of my head worrying about whether I will lose my job. This idea worries me not just because I like it, like money, and would have to start somewhere else all over again, but also...

I don't want to be fired from checkoutchick-ing ("Product Transfer Management" as ling friend Allison terms it). I mean really, if I had a more important-y type job and lost it I could always find a less important-y type job... it's just that, there's no down from checkoutchick.

There's a map in our staff room of the career ladder available to employees. At the top are the major big wigs, of course, and at the bottom "Service Retail Trainee" (checkout person)

Underneath that, people have put other options which could lead to the being of checkout person, i.e. "Student", and more enigmatically "Terrorist".

Bet you're going to consider the person serving you more carefully now, aren't you... Yes I can very clearly see the potential for acts of terrorism which could occur within one's local supermarket.

"I will now pack your food stuffs in the same bag as detergants! Muahahaha!"

"What was that, love? Oh and could you put the food in a seperate bag from the detergants, that's a dear..."

"Er, right. Any Flybuys?"

Topic switch. Crush at work, i.e former-melty-hair-boy, was only glimpsed at for half a second today and for some reason or another was not seen again entire shift, strangeness. But don't mind as being back at uni means have refocused on crush at uni, i.e Smart Guy... It's like I alternate between them so I don't lose interest in either.

Last night dreamed about him twice, the first time we were friends and the second time he referred to me as "insane babbling girl" which made me go "woo, he's noticed me!" in my head.

I really do put the 'pathetic' in 'infatuation', although perhaps not literally ... inpathetication at best.

He really must think I'm insane by now, what with the not being able to form a coherent sentence upon initial meeting, and also because last time I felt him watching me I was sitting by myself laughing at my inability to use a desk (in Clancy auditorium you have to pull in one direction to open them, In Mathews theatres you pull in the opposite direction... meanwhile a semester later still haven't figured out which is which)... Not that I care what he thinks, um ... eh, that line is beyond a joke and we all know it.

Inside time. Long Kiss Goodnight is on and I like Geena Davis in it... and there's homework to do ... and timetable clashes to fret over. Aloha.


<< >>