can I be a lesbian now? please?
2003-05-05 - 5:53 p.m.

I have no respect for men, so I'm sorry if any males read this, actually I'm not, that was just a preface to the fact that this entry is quickly deteriorating into an anti-guy rant.

I started making a list of all guys I've ever known or heard of who for one reason or another need to be kicked, hit, or just slapped repeatedly. Sadly this has come to include all boys ever.

I hate them all so much right now, my brain is scurrying over instances where each of them have sucked a little and it adds up to make a mountain. And still underneath that there's the horrible, frustrating feeling that I still want one.

Need to convert to lesbianism or better yet nonsexuality.

But that would still leave the same anti-guy sentiments.

You know what the saddest thing of all is? It would only take one guy to do one nice sincere thing to redeem their entire species. But there isn't one.

I'll continue screaming about this quietly to myself now.

On the bus there was a little family, father mother and tiny baby, they held onto each other for the entire ride. I felt intrusive watching their intimacy. And yet even though it appeared to be real enough I wondered if it was just a show they indulged in for the sake of it, because society dictates that these are the ties we are meant to form.

I'll never tie myself to anyone, pure 21st century girl-committment-phobiaism. Not because I'm afraid but because I think I'm in it for the game, because that's all it is, not the be-all and end-all some people represent it as.

And yet I'm still mad, which just proves I don't wholly believe that either.

Riiiiiiiiooooooooowwww. I might go punch the air now, for all the good I'm doing.


<< >>