Bad ass popstar in rehab? I don't think so.
2001-12-29 - 5:22 p.m.

I keep thinking I have nothing to do and nothing to say but really that's not true. I should be emailing Maths Guy ... or even Mr Maths Guy, who finally emailed me back today. He's in Singapore? ... Hunh.

And of course I am always a font of humor-ful anecdotes. Not to mention how wonderful I always am with subtle sarcasm, as I'm sure you ought to have noticed from the preceding sentence.

I'm always worried by when I start to use words like "ought". It generally means I'm using them to consume time and can delay me having to get to a point for, oh, a good few syllables at least. "I'm always worried by when"? Yes, grammar has become a foreign concept to me.

I finally got a belt, and also some pants that are too tight. So tight I'm going to have to return them ... but back to the belt. It's black and I like the lil metal bits ... not studs ... or rings ... like, lines ... that it has on it. But no one else seems to. My Dad looked at me and laughed and asked when I decided to join the army.

Henceforth it shall be known as my commando belt.

Yay! I have a commando belt. It's just what I never knew I always wanted ... sadly the list of things I always wanted does not deteriorate, but grows.

I still want rose coloured popstar glasses. I have my celebrity-in-rehab sunglasses (They're Gucci! I just know that in a former life I must have been a brand whore. I probably had my own sweatshops and everything! That really shouldn't excite me. That is probably why I have been reduced to relative poverty in this life... dang). And now after watching The Matrix one too many times I find myself longing for some bad ass sunglasses...

But Babs, what do you mean? ... I just love the ending. 'Cos the evil Agents run around the film wearing their bad ass sunglasses the whole time til Neo breaks Agent Smith's and things go downhill for them from there. And then at the very end, where Neo is all powerful, he puts on his bad ass sunglasses, and it's like, whoa ... and now I have officially used up my teen slang quota for the week, dang.

I was going to talk of things with an actual purpose, but I find it's far too late to turn around this entry. So til next time ...


<< >>