who needs shelter when the morning's coming? absolutely there's no one
2003-09-18 - 7:34 p.m.

who needs shelter from the sun?
not me, no, not anyone


I actually did some uni work today. Is it ironic that I skipped class to do work? Possibly.

My paper is on speech errors and the second I took a break and said something to my mother I made one. Hate the way something you read will seep into your skin without realising.

Though I love it too. Makes writing a bit more powerful.

Essay is still unstarted but I have most of the skeleton so now I have a vague idea of what I need to produce. But I still have nothing, and it's in putting the flesh on the skeleton that the mind-cramping fun begins.

I'm no good at flesh-forming. Flesh-twisting maybe.

We're still in essay context here. No mind-to-gutter dropping.

I had a nightmare last night, a friend took something I wanted for herself and I stormed off. I think that was the main part, the me storming through the city trying to find my way home. I ran into a guy and I can't for the life of me remember what he did but it was something helpful and chivalrous and I kissed him on the cheek and I kept walking.

I got to keep on moving.

Back to the essayless void.


<< >>