Temporary Telekinesis and Sporty Spice
2001-11-12 - 1:44 p.m.

What's new?: I did some stupid things last night (well this morning really, but in Babs time it was last night)...

That's not exactly new but do go on: Well, I got this message on my phone as I was getting into bed at 3am saying to please call blah blah blah, and I was semi-annoyed because I've got this message before but I never recognise the number so I don't bother calling, but this morning I was out of it and I thought "It's probably from some office thing about a competition I entered on the net" because that's the only time I give my mobile number to people I don't know. So I think, I'll just give the number a call now and the office place's machine will pick up and I'll see who I'm dealing with. So it's ringing, ringing, and there's no answer and I'm thinking, a machine wouldn't take that long to pick up so when I finally do hear the click of someone picking up on the other line the possibility that this was someone's home phone hit me and I freaked out and hung up. Whoever it was, if there is even the slightest possibility that you're reading this ... I'm really sorry!! I'm a big idiot.

...Huh:: Yeah. Meanwhile, did you know that mobile phones are to discmans as gameboys are to airplanes?

Really?!: Okay, not that bad, I am so exaggerating, but ... I was fiddling with my phone and I accidently set the ring tone to high (which, by the way, is deafening. I had music playing full blast but still heard it and went 'ow!' at the loudness) and it freaked my discman out, so I put it on pause and turned off the phone. And I thought everything was okay, until I developed telekinetic superpowers.

...What?: So I was listening to this song I really like, and it was just finishing as my hand hovered over the 'repeat' button. And then, without me even lowering my hand, the song started to repeat! So I'm like, wow! And then when the song was over, I didn't lift my hand up, just thought "Please repeat the song" and it did! And as it was 4am by this time, it was relatively easy to believe I had suddenly gained telekinesis.

So what do you plan to do now, telekinetic girl? Use your newfound power to repeat songs everywhere? Hahaha, no. Unfortunately found that my powers were all a big sham, as I tried to listen to the rest of the CD but the discman kept repeating songs (have to press the skip a song button now to get to the next song). *Sigh* Oh well, maybe something good can come of this. Maybe I'll be on a Jerry Springer show entitled "ELECTRONIC INTERFERENCE: My mobile screwed my discman, and now my discman just doesn't do it for me anymore!" ... or is that more of a Ricky Lake? Hmmm...

Well, it's good you can look on the bright side, I suppose: Ya-hunh. And I had the strangest dreams afterwards. Angie from school was pregnant, and I was having these intimate stares with this ultra smart guy with cute glasses, and he helped me find my diary ... then I was dancing to "Drops of Jupiter" (well, twirling, more like) with this midget with bad hair on the road, and then I was living in the 'Search for a Supermodel' house with Alex and she was trying to help me find my history extension notes but all we found were Design and Technology notes from year 8.

Oh-KAY then you're weird. Did you watch weird TV before this, was that the cause of the weird dreams?: Surprisingly not. Actually, I was being surprisingly nongirly with my tv viewing last night. You know me, I'm a big girly girl, right?

Right!: Yeah, so "Shakespeare in Love", "Pleasantville" and the friendly soccer game between Australia and France. And since "Shakespeare in love" is in many ways a big ol' chick flick, my viewing choice should have been clear, right?

Right!: But no! I, athletically challenged as I am, morphed into Sporty Spice for the evening and cheered on the Socceroos!

...What?!: You heard me! I lacked the attention span to concentrate on anything with dialogue for some reason, so I watched the soccer (or do they call it football? I don't know anymore). Personally, I blame Harry Kewell for my viewing decision.

Why, what did Harry Kewell do?: ... Have you no eyes?! The man is fine! F-I-N-E!!

Whoa, settle girl: Yes, well. He officially makes the "I'd have a one night stand with him without a second thought" list...

There's a list for that now?!: Yeup. It sounds like I'm a big ol' slut (eh. Blame Shelley for that) but ... um ... *tries to form an argument to prove she isn't one* ... uh ... ooh! The people on "Friends" did it! Remeber how they made that list of five celebrities they're allowed to sleep with, even if they're involved with someone? Yeah, okay, this is that.

So, who's on your list?:
- Well, Harry Kewell is definitely in there
- David Boreanaz (Angel)
- Um, I was going to say James Masters (Spike on Buffy) but I probably shouldn't sleep with someone just because I like their hair. This also rules out "Tiny Man, Big Hair" from Human Nature, hehe ...
Damn, I'm stuck! Can you think of anyone I should add to my list? Or just tell me who would be on your list for inspiration!! Do so by leaving a note for me. Come on, if you leave me a note, I promise to do a giddy dance of joy! ;) Oh well, ta for now!

~Babs xxx


<< >>