I feel ucky ... and buses hate me ... the musical.
2002-04-16 - 3:17 p.m.

You know what? I really need to stop getting almost hit by buses.

Yeah, I should stop being so chicken and go the full being hit by buses. Narf.

But seriously ... um ... like I can actually say anything serious with that beginning.

I have nothing much to say ... the other day was Alex's surprise party and much fun was had by all (except those who forgot to show ... Here Helen Helen Helen...) ... afterwards Shelley, Alex, and I ended up movie-ing and dinnering (bah, dining, whatever) at Fox Studios.

Meanwhile, I loved the girly-girledness of Kate & Leopold. Hello! Hugh Jackman on a horse ... who could ask for more? Don't you hate the way you leave a movie and end up wanting/wanting to do what was in the movie? ie. for that Kirsten Dunst movie about cheerleading you would leave with an urge to cheerlead. With this movie you would leave with the urge to date someone from the 19th Century ...

Mmmmm, anyway. Not feeling so well, I should get some rest ... or finish the sociology assignment due tomorrow.

By finish I mean of course 'start'. And as I said earlier to Missy it's not exactly going to be an easy task when the assignment is on a newspaper article I haven't got on a topic I don't remember in a subject I haven't done the reading for.

Which is why the 'rest' alternative looks somewhat more pleasant.

You know what? I have to finish this entry with much bowage to Joss Whedon. Once more, with feeling the musical episode of Buffy was on last night and I loved it muchly ... even if Angel and Buffy will never get back together I can die happily because of the musical episode.

Okay, non-buffy people will now think I'm insane ... but buffy has a cult thing which members of must understand me muchly. Yay, a cult! ... I'll stop now. Maybe cold medication would be a good idea ... so I can blame these comments on it at least.


<< >>