I will go down with this ship
2003-09-27 - 5:18 p.m.

I had the pre-employment meeting with grace bros yesterday, and come summer holidays, I will be peak tradering in the fantabulous department of hosiery.

I'm sure I will discover a new and seamy side of hosiery. Or else die of stocking related boredom. One of the two.

At least the Christmas rush probably won't be as maddening for my department. I don't think people really think of calf-related coverings as the ultimate gift.

Or do they? I'm sure I will find out.

Today was truly a kick-arse day... I have a new shirt "I'm out of bed and dressed, what more do you want?" (NB: it's fun to shop when you've emotionally blackmailed your father into giving you money) and John Mayer is on the radio and this morning I had a whole conversation with Smart Guy again! Only about the boring quotidian stuff again, but it was better than the last time, and, rah!

And everyone was right about the talking to them thing too, talking to them makes them lose cute/crush status.

But he is still rather adorable and I am still rather taken with him and today he wore apricot with aplomb.

... okay, truthfully the apricot was pretty bad, I just wanted an excuse to use the word 'aplomb'. He's still cute though.

I barely did anything embarrassing today, except one of my lecturers caught me enjoying the melodies of John Mayer ... meaning I was sitting cross legged in front of my lecture theatre and bopping to my discman and I didn't see her until it was way too late to claim I was having a back spasm.

I'm on midsession break now.... ROCK!

By rock I mean, do my ling and psych assignments and start some study notes.

By that I mean, intend to do them but somehow get too bogged down in games of solitaire and episodes of passions and multiple servings of ice-cream to remember the concept of homework.


<< >>