there she stood, like a child
2004-03-06 - 1:34 a.m.

To understand the full extent of my powers of self-delusion and overall naivet�, the following stands as the exemplar:

I watch foreign WWII movies about starcrossed loves and still expect a happy ending.

Of course in tonight's case this leaves me sleepless because I know if I try to while it's fresh in my head I'll probably mourn it all in my dreams.

Someone reached here by googling "goodlooking girls". If you are in search of those I suggest you go here or here or here or here.

Also, someone got here by googling some lyrics from Thirsty Merc's Emancipate Myself. Their site is here, though I don't think lyrics are up there. You can still go to HMV and pick up a copy of their EP... or wait a few weeks and get the single.

This entry has turned into a bit of a redirect, a virtual game of Anywhere But Here.

Things are actually pretty sweet at the moment. But I'm still not making anything of anything.

I'm the kid in preschool who is given a lump of playdough to play with and can't envision it being anything but a lump, and thinks to herself, it didn't used to be like this you know, it was more than enough just to have playdough to play with, without having to go all existential angst karate on it.

Okay, my metaphorical inner child has some issues.

I had a driving lesson today in which I cared about not crashing, felt that little spark of panic zip through me and make me pay more attention.

This disappeared later as I once again, to the sheer disbelief of my father and confusion of other motorists, forgot what left and right were and picked one arbitrarily.

Yes, I am a dumb blonde, but I think the main reason I can't keep my grasp on them, is does the difference really matter?

Wow, this entry has been far too cheesy, too parmesan if you will, and the flavour overall reminds me of what a current affair is like when they're pretending to be insightful.

Have a great weekend and join us next week for our serious expos� on the strength of supermarket shopping bags.


<< >>