And the Board of Studies has turned me into a homicidal maniac....
2001-12-11 - 2:59 p.m.

I swear to God that if I get one more letter from the Board of Studies/UAC/Anything UAI related someone is going to die.

Yes I already know when my damn UAI is available, can we please not send me anymore letters until it is the actual UAI coming?

Thank you.

And so I'm officially getting a little tensed. I wake up every morning, and the first thought is always "What day is it? Are the results here yet?" ... To which the answers are always "I'm not sure, and no."

And I'm noticing a lot more postmen (oh, let's be PC shall we? postpeople) on their lil motorbike things. I've been eyeing them wearily up until today, when I had this thought while in the car:

If he happened to be carrying my results right now, and the car just happened to reverse over him a few times, my results would be too bloodied to give to me, right?

I'm sorry postpeople, but the B.O.S has made me just a touch more homicidal than usual.

Meanwhile, I'm perusing the letter from the UAC people ... And I'm finding that the heading that says "Calculating UAIs" would be so much more aptly termed by "How we magically pull your final marks from our arses" ... Don't you think?


<< >>