And we all have the same things to go through
2003-01-02 - 6:00 p.m.

Shazam!

Sorry, that isn't going to lead anywhere, I just felt like having an energetic beginning.

I am a happy little Babsamaphone, I just did my first 8hour shift at my new 2nd job and am feeling on top of the world, almost purely because I am not tired.

I am not wrecked! 8 whole hours and I feel like I could go out and actually have a life on top of working... and to think, usually I'm wiped out after 3hrs at Coles.

So yeah, this makes me feel like I should be able to do this job standing on my head... if I could actually stand on my head. Um, I could do it underwater! If that wouldn't make all the ink on the papers run and the computer crash.

So, I suck at metaphors (similies? similes? my english head has died) today.

Today was a little bumpy and I'm sure the job will prove challenging at times but it was only my first day and all things considered I went... somewhere above okay, but below good, but I'm happy.

So, yeah, neat-o...

Job negatives: I don't know what I'm getting paid yet, I have to phone people (which I HATE from the strange long standing implicit belief that no matter who I call, the person on the other end will abuse me for calling... but hopefully I'll get used to it), and will have to be responsible and watch myself a lot.

Job Pluses: So not tiring compared to coles, is 2.5 minutes from my house and 1 minute from my uni (by car), and and AND sometimes my boss goes away on business trips and such and it will just be me there!! (kickarse...huzzah!)

Speaking of Coles I have to work there tomorrow... shoot-me-shoot-me-shoot-me...

Hopefully Former-Melty-Hair-Boy will show up again soon.

I only have two days off next week... yawny... I need a snack.

Stay cool.


<< >>