When I get this feeling it's hard for me to come back down...
2001-10-20 - 2:57 p.m.

Current Weight: 63.5 kg (go the bad sleeping habits)

Eaten: Muffin with jam, a lindt chocolate (can I just say, mmmmmmm?), sandwich.

Currently listening to: Train still. I know, I know I'm about this far (*gesture of smallness*) from obsessing. Gotta blame Vyv for that ;p Right now I love the songs "It's about you" and "Hopeless"

Cool thing I heard someone on TV say: "Talk less -- Stalk more"

Barbara's advice of the day:
Never let an idiot have free time. Example: So it's 3am-ish and I as usual am quietly bouncing around the house with nothing of much interest to do. I somehow had a flash of inspiration: If I put glow in the dark nailpolish on my burned train cd, will it glow in the dark while it's played? I of course set about to test this theory, on a Hanson single my niece gave me as a present once. Turns out if you write on the cd, then put nailpolish on the cd, it smudges ... who'da thought? It's kinda surprising to note that after some trials (mainly putting Hanson in my discman and praying it wouldn't blow up or anything) my train cd now glows in the dark. Okay, so the moral to this story is really more like there are more productive things to do at 3 am or something, but can you see the potential for idiot badness?

Happies of the day:
**Updated my sad pop-y website
**Orange Juice - Not to sound too much like missy, but yay, juice!
**Music - is beautiful and I love it, and I appreciate all it's forms.
**Reversal - Today it's easier to cling to the sunshine-warm-happy vibe. Not that that's a vibe. Shush.

Reasons to pout:
**Could that heading have sounded more blonde? Urgh
**The whole list of wrongs with the world - Do I have to write this down here I mean come on, it's pretty much a given, sadly.
**The hisk? - oh come on, that one's also a given ...
**Mr Hat?! - My canary. Not outside my window today. No cheerful chirping for me :(
**Out of it - Not only do I lack sleep, but I just saw spots in front of my eyes for no apparent reason. Hmm.
**You can't spell cooperation without teamwork. Hunh?! - Why is it that if someone says "Let's all do this" people will pick at whatever plan it is? That's why the whole schoolies idea didn't work, I reckon. Too many picky, whine-y people, myself included. I have voices whining at me in my head and it's pissing me off. So actually, the problem is more me and my schizophrenic mind.

Train line playing right now: Feels like I'm wasting my time/Hanging on the same old line/with nothing left for me to find ...

Word of the week: Fwah! Okay not so much a word as a sound effect, but hey ...

Most Recent Traumatic Self-Realisation: ... I have beefy swimmer arms! Nyah, how long has that been going on?? ... Is it a genes thing, or a sign my destiny lies in swimming? ... *pokes her arm* ah! Scary flab! *wonders if attack of the killer flab would be a good movie* Te-he...



<< >>