Dull ache of suckyness
2002-08-02 - 4:57 p.m.

Today did suck, afterall.

Not as much as anticipated, thankfully, but that did not less a suckfest it make.

Work wasn't so bad, really, I was just annoyed at my non-knowing it was jeans for genes day, and hence not wearing jeans and being stuck in stupid work pants, while everyone else pranced around in their jeans.

Well maybe not pranced. But why does almost every guy in my work place own a pair of sexy jeans, even the non-particularly attractive ones?

I of course now want new jeans.,

Plan on doing a wardrobe clean out whereby give clothes I don't like/wear will be given away, reconstructed, or thrown out. This should cut my wardrobe by about 2/3rds and give me a good excuse to buy more new clothes.

Really have to stop buying things that suck. But where was I? My day, right.

After work went on the bus and got off at uni, thinking I would pick up my long awaiting ling essay from last semester and change a class that I have a clashing problem with.

Of course the essay wasn't there and I couldn't change the class. Typical.

So walked slowly to Randwick and got bus home. Was stalked homeward.

No, honestly, it's not just me being paranoid. I gave the guy the benefit of the doubt when he acted like he wanted to sit down next to me but couldn't becase I hadn't left enough room. I gave him the benefit of the doubt when he sat across from me and stared at me 65% of the journey home. I gave him the benefit of the doubt when he got off at my stop, even though no one ever gets off at my stop. I even gave him the benefit of the doubt when he started walking in the same direction as me.

Of course, when I turned a corner and was about 25 metres from my house and I looked back and he had also turned the corner, I went with the doubt.

Sped up and turned another mini round corner and got to my house, disappeared from the street (phew!).

I thank my poor feet, who were still very much in pain from boots yesterday plus 4hrs standing and a lot of walking today... They will be rewarded by my wearing nothing but runners and flat shoes for the next week at least.

My mind's numbed out so time to go eat and watch tv, my favourite thoroughly mindless activities.


<< >>