I need somebody ...
2001-11-25 - 3:19 p.m.

So, the whole Rumba thing was yesterday. It wasn't bad. The daytime part wasn't that great because it was just too damn hot to be enthused ... the night time part was better.

Except maybe for the part where I bopped to Shaggy, oh dear ... I'll just blame the contagious atmosphere for that.

But Human Nature were there, and I feel a growing obsession over them (as the hard rock/alternative/punk chick within me looks on in horror). Can someone understand why I feel such affection for flailing popstars? I mean, I pretty much despise them when they're doing well, or are overly popular (think Scandal'us ... or maybe I'm just bugged by their improper use of an apostrophe, who can say really...) ... Lots of people left after Shaggy (before HN, who were the last act) and it made me all "Awwww..."

Urge to pout for no particular reason. I'm pretty sure I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning (or, well, actually this afternoon) as I have the physical equivalent of a hangover happening (without actually having drunken anything last night)...

I have the feeling that all the beauty sleep in the world wouldn't fix my current state of ick. I look just ... ick. I mean, the badness would radiate out of a paper bag right now ...

And I want an ice cream, damnit. I had this weird flavour called Strawberry Blonde yesterday which I didn't particularly enjoy yesterday but damnit now I want more. I think it's the whole Shelley/Peanut Butter thing; as in, I keep trying the taste to see if I like it, and even though I don't like it, I keep trying it just to check ... and eventually I probably will like it just because I've tried it so much.

Oooh, I could really go for some New Zealand icecream ... does anyone else like the flavour jelly magic? I have a thing for it just because nobody else seems to, almost a pity addiction but not because the jelly magic tub of icecream is always strangely more empty than the rest ...

It's hot. I tried very hard to avoid whining about it, but it's already thirty degrees celsius in this room and higher outside. And I'm wondering whether I should try to get some sort of tan thing happening for the formal, so I can lose the Simpson-ish yellow my skin has had going for like the past ... six months. But knowing me I would probably just burn and end up looking like a lobster, which is not the sea creature I was aiming for...

And now of course I'm having a hair dilemma. Straight or wavy? I had all but chosen wavy, but then I got the photos back from when Shelley and I were doing model poses and I had kickass straight hair and thought ... I should go with straight! So yeah, now I'm torn ...

Meanwhile I am amazed to note that most of the model photos turned out pretty well. Hopefully Shelley will scan them so I can show you my personal favourite, which I intend on captioning "Crazy people by night ... unemployable lingerie models by day."

I'll leave you to ponder that as I try and find something to do with myself for the rest of the day ....


<< >>