I, I won't worry my life away
2003-09-19 - 3:34 p.m.

Aside from rediscovering my love for Jason Mraz's album and my continuous lack of essay, nothing much is going on.

On the essay front, I've opened a window and given it a title, surely that counts for something.

On the Jason Mraz front, relatedly, I wish I could sing. I couldn't sing to save my life. I mean, I'd try, but whoever would probably just kill me after their ears had finished bleeding.

I could give some of these really bad scary people on the beginning stages of Australian Idol a serious run for their money.

Or a good jog at any rate.

Today I had a weird moment. A guy who goes to my lectures that I've never spoken to (no, not that one) but dreamed I was friends with once, we got to the door at the same time and he held it open for me and let me pass. I said thanks, then we got to the next (heavy) door and I held it open as I passed through it so it wouldn't start to close on him and he said thanks.

I know it was only a moment but that was the most equal moment I've ever been part of. I wish I could have relationships which worked so neatly. And I wish I knew what he was thinking.

In other news today I have (and am still) consumed a shameless, shameless amount of chocolate. Or do I mean shameful? Definitely one of the two.


<< >>