You're blowing in like a hurricane...
2002-06-19 - 3:03 p.m.

Dang! Emailed my ling tutor yesterday with some assignment problems and earlier forgot about problems and went and handed assignment is as it was...

Of course now I find replies in my email from her. Daaaaang.

Meanwhile I feel like I should be feeling far more tired than I am even thought I got a good 7hrs sleep the fact that I got it from 6am - 1pm makes me feel very odd about it.

Semi-all nighter there. I don't know if this is for everyone or just me but all nighters make me go a lil more insane than normal.

Standing in the kitchen at 3am whisper-yelling at my mother about how to say "Big boy," in Croatian.

It really doesn't sound like it related to my assignment but as the essay part of it was on Croatian morphology I swear it did. Really. Honest.

Although I probably could have picked a less ... uh ... suggestive example.

When I finally did crawl into bed the skies were starting to lighten and as I looked at the clock which said 6:03 I said (non-aloud) to myself "Wooo! It's not late, it's only 6!" but after half a second my brain replied with "You do know that's 6 in the morning right?" leaving me to be like "Oh... right,"

Have returned from half dawdling at uni while dropping in assignment. Kept expecting to see uni crush smartguy because I looked like crap. You know how it goes, you only see them when you look crap or worse.... but it didn't happen despite me lingering by getting hot chocolate outside the ling building place.

Although on the bright side the hot chocolate was perfect and I nearly had an entirely sane conversation with the guy who made it for me. As in, I didn't stutter or mess up my words despite using semi-lengthy sentences. Except at one point I stumbled by getting my words in the wrong order but I recovered quickly and hell, it's an easy mistake to make when you've only been up for an hour and you went to bed just as the sun was coming up.

Why am I always doing that to my poor lil body? Anyway, it's happening again tonight because of the philosophy paper I have to do which was very literaly due in 20 minutes ago.

It's only 1500 words but considering my continuous absences from lectures and not having done the reading the thingy is on and needing a passing grade in the course, well ... easy it won't be.

I just wish the part where I'm done and tomorrow's already here and almost all I have to worry about (aside from psych exam in which I need a distinction average to transfer later and soca exam which having missed all the lectures and tutorials for the last month don't even know what exam is on) is what I will wear to Cinema's gig (... vyv you still coming?)

Sigh. Should do some kind of beginning on philosophy paper. The reading behind the essay maybe. Possibly some highlighting. Anyone want $50? I'll give it to you for free if you make this paper go away.

And not just by ripping the assignment sheet up.


<< >>