just a day just an ordinary day
2003-02-27 - 5:07 p.m.

I seem to have lost hearing in my right ear. Anyone see it anywhere? Thought not. Must visit local GP and demand she finds it for me at some point.

Today was a hospital visit. Another doctor, another gruelling interview session.

Well maybe not gruelling. But how would you describe watching your mother struggle to the point of tears, hmmm?

It's too sunny to be dumpsville about it however.

New job guy still hasn't called me, like every other freaking guy in the universe. The theory he has fired me without telling me is gaining popularity in my head.

It doesn't matter. If it does fall through my father has agreed to become my bank again, as long as I keep my focus on uni.

So that's what I'm doing. I'm not going to worry about work. So I'm worrying about uni.

That's not going so well. I'm back to uni in just under a week and yesterday at oweek (the o stands for orientation, don't go dirty minded on me people) it was all piercingly clear that I'm just the same as last year.

Which means basically that, I'm still highschool, I'm still too lame, I'm still obsessed, and I don't fit in there.

At least I have my sanity good looks charm personality money intelligence a boyfriend... Well even though my body does sucketh I still have my health, if not my hearing.

Good enough?


<< >>