underhand, but it all went to plan
2003-04-30 - 10:38 a.m.

Tragic accident this morning. I got up two hours too early. And I got all the way to the bus stop before I realised my mistake. And I was running on time too.

Figures.

The day is nice and sunny, but have chosen you and a slightly darkened room over it. I tend to want to avoid brightness.

Two hours to kill. I'm generally always running out of time, but somehow there's still too much of it.

I wish I had a plan. Or even some realistic goals. Life is a bit too much with the aimless drifting at the moment. I'm not even sure if I want what I think I want at this point... perspective is good but not to the point where it's crippling.

My mother's on a cleaning frenzy, to the point where she's coming and asking me every five seconds whether some part of my stuff can be thrown out, to which the answer is always no. No-one could ever accuse her of being sentimental.

She's now taken to cleaning the insides of my drawers. Much harangued screaming and threatening to lock her out from me. But she just laughs and carries on.

She's always been a bit of a freak. She is the woman who brought us such spectacular theories as "Don't become an organ donor because the doctors are less likely to save you," "Don't stay awake at night and sleep during the day because people who do that have shorter life spans," and my personal favourite "Don't give blood because they'll sell it on the black market."

And then there's Dad, who's always been a bit whack. He'll tell us lies just so he can laugh when he tricks one of us into believing them. He's always making jokes and is big on the sarcasm and exaggerations. Sometimes he'll put his cro music on and say "I'll show you how to dance," (because he thinks young people dance is nuts) and tells my mother to dance too but she just tells him he's crazy.

I don't know where I'm going with this, but I was thinking last night about all the times people had told me I was insane or the like. I think if they'd seen my gene pool they would have realised that whatever I have runs in the family, so really, I turned out pretty normal.

Normal and me in the same sentence! Makes me almost want to throw a party! The kind with drunken people attempting limbo and generally hitting themselves in the face with the stick. Guaranteed good time for all.

That's half an hour of time killing down. Think I can kill the other hour and a half with food? Today is going to be an over eating day, I can tell.

I had an idea for a crazy half-baked scheme last night, not for the particular good of me but potentially others. I can't share with you because of the possibility of someone reading, but I'll run it by someone and then maybe.

Sorry, my switch was flipped to "Vague Babbling". I'll just unplug myself now.


<< >>