You wore a tie like Richard Gere
2002-04-01 - 2:44 p.m.

[Scarlet your eyes
Cover your face
If I could dance
Or stay in this place
I would be King
And you would be mine
I would be day
And you would be time...]


Television has been good to me lately ... Last night "First Knight" was on, which I watched with intervals of "Batman & Robin" and "The Full Monty".

Ah, two "classic" adventure romances (well Robin sort of pairs up with Batgirl doesn't he?) and some would-be male strippers ... what more can any girl ask for?

Richard Gere ... *happy sigh* I don't know what Richard Gere does to me in that movie but watching makes me literally cheer him on ("Now steal that horse! Steal that horse good!") and say his name to myself repeatedly for no reason whatsoever...

I did the classic girl thing this morning and stayed in my pyjamas til 2, eating chocolates and watching Ricki Lake on the couch while being huddled up in my purple blanket. Could I be more cliched? ... Possibly.

And then after that, an Easter movie with Judy Garland and Fred Astaire came on ... we sang, we danced, we laughed, we cried. Well, they did these things. I occasionally hummed, bopped, chuckled, and wiped away invisible tears.

I like to be accurate ...

I wish those dresses that are all twirly would come back into fashion ... I want one. I had one that did a half twirl when I was younger and I used to spin around in it until I fell over.

Oh no, I'm not easily amused!

But I ended up falling into the chair of a relative and my mother got all pissed off and returned it, damn her.

I'm a 7up addict, half a bottle gone already ... I should really do my Uni work, someone talk me into it? It's too hard, it's sunny and I have the house to myself ... I'd rather write and star in my own musical comedy right now.

I'm not just saying that, I rather do feel like doing a musical comedy right now ... sadly I think it would be my attempts at music that would make it such a comedy, but still ...

I wanna be a cult hit ... think I can?

It's funny the things that sugar in liquid form'll make you say ... well not funny so much as confusing.

Later on I plan to be confused about this entry with a side of "Who ever could have imagined me to be so pointless? Oh wait, aside from EVERYONE ON THE ENTIRE PLANET."

Watch out for the sugar low.


<< >>