who am i to say this situation isn't great?
2003-10-31 - 1:27 p.m.

Rah!

Is the year over yet? How about now? Now? Why oh why won't someone make it stop! I'm so sick of it, surely that's a good enough reason?

I'm especially sick of having to worry about whether I actually have a future in the course I am pursuing. Ever since The HSC finished it's been all -

Okay, so I didn't get into the degree I wanted, I guess I'll transfer.

Argh, the average I need to transfer went up, no way I'm transferring! I'm screwed!

Oh wait, I did okay, maybe I can.

Oh crap, I think I'm going to do badly and lose my average.

No, wait, I just scraped in!

Argh, I'm screwed up and non eligible for special consideration, my average is going to be screwed!

Maybe if I work really hard I'll be okay...

I worked really hard and still managed to completely screw up!

It's okay though, as my overall average is balanced by my first year psych courses...

Oh crap, no they aren't as your first year courses apparently don't count, and I'm screwed again!


I'm really, really tired. And stupid. And also I'm a control freak who likes to know they're going somewhere without actually doing anything to get there.

A lazy control freak, basically.

And I screwed up my ling test this morning, and I'm skipping classes left and right. And I don't understand how the assignment we've just been given relates to anything ever.

And I have little motivation and I think I lost a good half of my brain somewhere down the track, and the half of the remaining half was eaten by zombies who would have eaten the whole thing but they rejected it.

it's the brains zombies reject that make zombies the best.

or something.


<< >>