Choices ... and a cookie. Well, not really, mainly just a cookie.
2001-12-27 - 2:06 p.m.

I'm addicted to these cookies that one of the neighbours bought us.

They're soft but chewy and overall unbelievably good. And I'll give you money if you can guess their flavour...

... Give up?

"Wattleseed and white chocolate"

Yay the weird food combinations. Weird but yummy. And the fact that their combination is so strange makes me relate to them, and enjoy them that little bit more.

Yes, I am a crazy person who relates to baked goods. Let's all move on now.

I should really go to the sales. Is anyone who's reading this free tomorrow? Call me and we'll do stuff. You know I need a belt. And my sister in law says I need 'uni clothes', whatever that means.

I think she may mean clothes that are actually wearable, which would be a nice change from everything in my wardrobe.

But it probably isn't the best time for me to buy clothes ... not that I ever really have a best time. Dang the fluctuating weight. But now may not be a good, because I am definitely enjoying my annual christmas holiday fat. The fat gained from the period when chocolate and cookies are allowed to constitute a meal.

I think my feet are starting to warm to the idea of uni, in as much as, they are no longer cold.

I tried to explain this to my mother, but she merely paused, looked at my feet, and told me to "Get some slippers if they're cold," and then went back to her ironing. Are all parents as attentive as mine?

But yes, uni partial yay. I'm even getting slightly giddy at the idea of buying exercise books. Which just makes me wonder when I started to morph into Lisa Simpson.

Or maybe it's just a semi-revival of Babs the Pure, the one who was so scholastically inclined.

Or maybe it's just a revival of Babs the Not-so-pure, who just happens to be looking forward to uni life for not-so-pure reasons, which I'm choosing not to think about.

Yes, well then, I'm off to watch The Matrix on DVD again.

This time I shall follow the White Rabbit.


<< >>