Your love is better than ...
2002-02-14 - 11:45 a.m.

Your love
Is better than chocolate
Better than anything
Else that I've tried


Valentine's Day has hit. My plan to just sleep through the entire affair was foiled by my mother who dragged me out of bed so I could fulfill my one true purpose in life

... To clean the mess I've made.

But anyway it's here and I find myself feeling surprisingly okay. I'm not running out to the mailbox every five seconds in pure delusional hope (casually asking my mother if she's checked the mail doesn't count); I haven't broken down and turned to my one true love, chocolate ...

And I don't know if this is because I'm over it or just because I had one of those strange but oddly comforting dreams this morning.

I don't even remember anything of it really except that a guy who took Shelley to the formal and one of my old net puppies realised they were both madly in love with Missy, and ...

That vague guy was there again, in a different personification but definitely there ...

I can't help but wonder what my subconscious is trying to tell me with him.

I can't help but laugh slightly to myself about girls wanting guys they can't have. I want a guy who doesn't even exist, surely that tops that list?

Wouldn't it be strange if he was real and I wasn't?


<< >>