loveless valentine
2003-02-14 - 7:57 p.m.

Today was not a bad day. I think the lead up to V-day was a lot worse than actual V-day, I actually forgot what the day was for many hours at a time.

I find it weird that when someone drops by to visit me at work they can wave at me as they go by and still I don't even see that they're there, and yet anywhere else I can spot them from anywhere, even when we're passing each other by on seperate buses...

Urgh, ate too much. Damn you chocolate pancakes, damn yooouuuuu! I want to blame some kind of V-day depressive funk but who would I be kidding, I eat badly every day.

Should have been more upset about V-day but strangely wasn't. Probably because I see the drama of actually having V-day-ness for others, which makes for semi-relief that I don't really have to think about it. While I still want a boy, I don't want to have a boy.

I mean, it seems to involve effort and I can't even manage a pet. I don't think it would be legal for me to have a boy I would only accidentally trample his heart or forget to feed him or he'd runaway and I'd be upset.

Glad that's settled.

Am getting hair cut tomorrow. How short? I do not know. Will it be pretty? I cannot say. With layers? Eh, I haven't decided yet.

This is not real

Will not last

Does not feel

Like the touch, of a glorious life

This is the worst kind of wasted

There's no use standing here wondering why

You sold yourself

Mmmm, joydrop and badly quoted Simpson's. I so don't need more.



<< >>