It's a new year, did I say that already?
2003-01-01 - 7:10 p.m.

It's a new year... tra la la...

How was your New Year's Eve? Mine was spent playing with a four year old and watching foxtel and spending time with my mother.

The little girl did my makeup, putting eyeshadow on my arms and lipgloss on my face. And yet, not the worst makeup I've ever had. At least it was shiny.

Classic moment was her instructing me on how to use a tap. Good times.

I long to be the pretty housewife in a well to do family... Maybe one day but probably not.

Had an awesome view of the fireworks.

Am currently torn between comfort eating and comfort dieting... comfort eating's winning.

Tomorrow I'm working and this has me a little freaked. I don't remember the stuff we went over the other week, and can clearly envision self sitting there like a big useless confused lump.

Plus, yawn, I only got up at 1pm today and have to be up at 8am tomorrow. Plus am working as checkoutchick from friday-sunday. Yurgh... can we skip to the part where I'm comatose by Monday now?

My stomach hurts, I think all the abusing I've done to my body has broken it or else it is just seeking revenge...

I'm off to figure out how to do a spreadsheet, since I lied during the interview pt 2 and said I was familiar with them but hadn't done them in a while...

I'll figure it out, maybe.


<< >>