Lacking substance but not in a literal way
2002-07-17 - 2:57 p.m.

So, how's stuff? Hope it was stuff-ful for you too. My yesterday was spent having a Shopping Bonanza! (come on, say it with me!) in Pitt Street Mall, the QVB, and Burwood with Shelley. Things of note which happened included us trying wheatgrass shots (I looked at grass and felt like gagging for ages afterwards), us attempting to stalk Sarah at work (lack of success due to her not being there) and the buying of much stuff!

I now have two trashy magazines, two cute tops, a stack of cute exercise books for uni (MashiMoro! Yay for cute cartoon characters with plungers stuck to their heads), and pretty new earrings!

Huzzah! But while my shopping hunger was sated my poor bank account was drained leaving it with a mere $8 to survive on.

However this has already changed as my pay has come in today ... hurrah having a consistent source of income! Meanwhile my shopping hunger has somehow become unsated today and because I lack the funds I have somehow connived and plotted my way into convincing my parents I need boots. Now.

We're going to HRC after work on Saturday night and the boots would complete the outfit I'm planning, only I'm not sure how I'd fit them in my bag. Is it possible to squish boots?

Get back to me on that one. Meanwhile have entire outfit planned down to accessories, and once you hear why you'll have realised that I have reached a new level of sadness.

Have planned entire outfit just so I can walk by former-melty-hair-boy on my way out not looking unpretty. I'm so sad! Oh well...

Busy few days coming up, 'specially tomorrow. Have stuff to do for mother in the morning (early morning too, like having to be up at 7.30 bleurgh) and then after going to Colleen's BBQ thingy (which is where, btw someone? It's at Colleen's right?) and then after hitting Marble Bar with Alex, Shelley, and Cinta. And then I have work the following morning, bleurgh.

And then Saturday morning my hair is getting pampered with a conditioning treatment, and I have to drag clothes to change into to work with me and somehow arrange for stuff I can't take to be brought to me...

Also I keep forgetting to mention that exam results come in tomorrow. Eeep. And have to decide sometime Thursday whether will keep Friday shift or not... which depends on which classes I do.

So anyway, bit of a crazed week, which will be followed by another crazed week as children come to stay for a few days.

But I like it like that. Better a week of insane than a week of thinking time.

Now I'm off to sit closer to the heater so my hair will dry faster so I can get outta here and get me some boots!

*apologetic nod for the lack of quality of this entry*


<< >>