do you want to fall behind? cos if that's so I wouldn't mind
2003-06-19 - 2:40 p.m.

I am trying to study, but it's hard as have only now realised the immense immense amount of information I'm meant to remember.

It's just daunting not being even two topics into one half of one of the 3 exams and already having 8 pages of typed notes... yipes. I miss the high school days where tests were like memorise three pages and you're done.

Tertiary education is lousy, I thought I had managed to avoid stuff I've learned seeping out in the form of rants (in the style of Shelley on crops or Colleen on washing machines) but no, apparently not. Last night when the "National Driving Test" was on I yelled and screeched statistical things at the tv e.g. "that difference in scores is probably not statistically significant! and you've probably violated the assumption of normality in the way you've collected data anyway! Grrrr!"

Oh, dear. Back to the scary studying, I guess...


<< >>