there's no doubt it's for you, and I'm addicted tonight
2004-08-11 - 11:50 p.m.

Hello.

I've been a bit much lately, I know. It's been really, really, really quiet in my life and I've been forced to compensate for the lull by having a flurry of mental activity.

Said flurry takes the form of self-analysis. And if you know me, you'll be aware that I already do that crap too much as it is.

So currently, I wake up, then there's some analysis, and re-analysis, and re-re-analysis, then we have a lunch break where I make small talk to myself about the weather and how great the food is, and then YES, you guessed it, we go back to the analysing!

Put me down for a lobotomy, please. You can throw in some liposuction while you're in there. Double the surgical fun!

No DIY stuff though. "Tonight on Renovation Rescue, we give the girl with no life a spiffy new makeover, using just an ice pick and a vacuum cleaner! Coming up right after this message from our sponsors..."

"Feeling alone in the world? Like no one could ever love you and you may as well just curl up and die? Well, we agree. But look at the skinny skinny models eating our ever so delicious cookies and feeling ever so good! Surely our delightful baked goods will make you forget your troubles, you fat bitch!"

Okay, I may as well have stuck a sign on my back saying "lost it".

I have been talking to inanimate objects lately, which is a babs-norm admittedly, but the worrying part is when I make them talk back. And we have, like, conversations.

Okay, who's been slipping me drugs since birth??


<< >>