So I didn't get run over, whatever.
2002-01-04 - 7:52 p.m.

Have spent the last ten minutes deliberating over whether I am a smart person trapped in a stupid person's body or a stupid person trapped in a smart person's body.

... I think it's the latter. But since most people I know vehemently disagree, that would make me wrong. And since people who are wrong are stupid, it all magically proves my point really.

Don't think about that one too much. Urge to add "In fact, don't think about anything I say too much," but I won't because someone, somewhere will be tsking me for it. So instead let us say that ... um ...

Can't seem to hold thoughts lately. Probably an overly high sugar level thing.

Sugar in the bloodstream ...

Saw the movie Amelie earlier, it was nice. Makes me miss learning French - enough perhaps to try my hand at it in Uni ... and there were bits where I related to her character. She's so lonely/lonesome, and ... well, everybody's like that sometimes.

Something weird has been going on in my household. It's like my mother and father are simultaneously undergoing menopause. I came home today to find my mother sitting, on the couch, watching tv.

For those of you who don't understand, let me just be explicit: my mother never sits, and never ever watches tv.

As for my father, he has lost his calm edge. To think, he used to be the sane parent. But no, currently he is very pissed off at me ... he has reason, but still ... just because I nearly stepped into the path of our car doesn't mean he has to hold a grudge.

I'm sitting here, so caught up that I'm typing in the dark. Since I'm veering back towards nerd central, I really ought to be brief...

In fact, I'm finishing this entry now. Need to rot my mind on junk food books. Yes, I have started to read again. I went to the library again and found the shelving system confusing.

I haven't used the alphabet in a while, is all.

And lately things keep reminding me of Ms Tracy. I'm almost sorry for not calling because I said I would ... but I can't face her and would everyone else just go away, please?

Promise me you've stopped reading by now. Not because I'm on the verge of saying something interesting, just because the idea that I have dragged you across this meaningless dribble with me is actually painful.

And all just because I won't talk about anything that matters, because I ultimately fear that I will demonstrate my own stupidity.

I don't know why I fear that when I do it so often when speaking of the ineffectual ...

Proof is that I now live in fear of him calling. He has my number and I can't exactly make him give it back.... no, it's lost forever.

As am I, and to a lesser extent everyone who has read thus far. Done now.


<< >>