we're not alone, the fault is up for grabs, and there you have it
2003-04-17 - 8:50 p.m.

Earlier tonight on a bus making my way home, something about the lights and the rain and the illusion of safety perpetuated by a heater, something about it made me want to ride around all night.

Spent half an hour stuck in traffic on a street we'd normally just cruise through, it really made you look around.

We hit a car, it had parked in a stupid illegal place, and so when we turned we swiped it and pushed it a bit. The scrape of metal on metal, a passer by's jaw dropping in shock. But I still felt safe.

Now I'm home I've lost it though.

The world is a beautiful place to visit but not an easy place to live. I wonder who I stole that from.

If I can just keep my head up, stand up straight, pull my socks up... then maybe I'll be able to touch my toes. (Me to Mental Asylum --> knock knock, it's me, let me in)

A stranger asks me if the music in the background is coldplay, I concur it must be, he says it's beautiful, just what I was thinking.

Connected to something for a moment, can I have the moment back now please...


<< >>