i wonder sometimes, about the outcome
2003-11-04 - 12:45 p.m.

Do you know what I realised as I was brushing my hair this morning? My blue streak is fading and the peroxide blonde is starting to show.

I've become blonde outside too! Oh the irony.

Do you know how much progress I've made in the today? After some uni-ing I opened an appropriate window, and also stapled my one finished assignments.

I've also discovered a new technique in procrastination where you promise yourself you'll get to work after one particular song finishes (in my case -- my stupid mouth, john mayer) and then spend a good two hours going back every 3 and a half minutes and hitting repeat just before the song actually finishes.

I know, in the field of procrastination I could almost be declared a saint or a revolutionary or some such.

Ah, this semester is going to go great.

I've been in front of the computer screen and nothing much else for 8 days, my brain has pretty much been fried or nuked or whatever the appropriate word is.

Runing away and joining the circus really is starting to seem like a viable alternative.

Must ... do ... essay.

I need to buy a monkey and train it to prod me whenever I'm not doing work. Eventually I'll be very bruised but finished.

Although I see me devising ways to trick the monkey. And it would probably just end up stealing my snacks.

Back to the drawing board then, or at least back to the thought that I really should get a drawing board.


<< >>