ain't that the tooth
2003-05-22 - 12:18 p.m.

I am more than half dead today, somewhere on the scale of five or even possibly seven eighths.

One of my top wisdom teeth has started coming through and it is no fun, last night kept me awake until 4 just because I was tossing forever, is it supposed to hurt this much?

The pain is not overly I suppose but it's freaking continuous and I'm pretty sure that at some point soon I will be attacking the tooth with pliers or trying to tie it to a door in that lame cartoon way.

More ow and sleeplessness and nearly falling asleep in my lecture in front of smart guy. Weird parallel to the other day. Except he probably wasn't watching me.

Or at least I hope he wasn't, my similarity to an animated corpse today is truly astounding.

Ow. I want to go home and nap but by the time I get back home I'll probably be too awake, and my house will just annoy me because it smells like burnt, due to father trying to make toast and failing a whole lot...

One more lecture and then I can go. I don't like this, there's work I should be doing, but as always pain has intervened and again I couldn't give a swear word of choice.

Stupid teeth. Should I be seeing a dentist about them or are they supposed to feel like this? I suddenly can't have cold or sweet things in my mouth because of the immense pain it causes, even though I was never sensitive to them before...

Might just go home, sleep maybe, maybe attempt a nice drug overdose if I get insane enough. Later.


<< >>