I am tempted to keep the car and drive, and leave it all behind
2003-06-12 - 4:42 p.m.

23 hours to finish 800 words, excluding 2 hr class and 2 hr uni time, 1 hr travel and travel preparation, and a nice 8 hour nap somewhere in there leaves me with... um... some hopefully decent amount of time since I write super slow especially when I have nothing to write about.

okay, there's 10 hours... wait, that's not enough time... bye bye sleep, I'll see you sometime Friday Night hopefully.

Oh the joys of final lecture and essaying week. 2nd last social lecture today was good, though the examples are goddamn freaky (and I love them, go abnormal psych). Today's was about a student who was forced to babysit for her father's boss' children, a 2yr old girl and a 6yr old boy, and was given strict instructions not to leave them alone in a room together. So they were playing and they built up a little tent thing and the children went in and after a little while the 2 yr old girl called out "Babysitter! He's doing it again!", babysitter pulls back cushions and sheets immediately and finds the boy having sex with his little sister. Major ew right? So she watches way more sharply after that and later hears noises in the kitchen and finds the boy having sex with the family dog.

Lecturer thinks it was a result of the boy himself suffering similar abuse and taking it out the way he learned to take it.

Psych is so entertaining, not only do I get to be thoroughly engrossed (or grossed out), I learn something too.

If I can just muddle through stats things should be okay...

Essay awaits me, but then so does our fantabulous new washing machine with many many buttons to press, family is having trouble adjusting to it, my father whined about why we couldn't have just got a "wog washing machine".

I of course had to clarify what this was exactly because I envisioned something with amazing stain removal power but instead he meant something that doesn't get more complicated than the "on/off" button.

It's all good. I passed Smart Guy again today, there was glance sharing for maybe a split second, god freaking damnit, of course there has to be glancing on a day where I am more hobo-y than skanks and skankier than hobos, thus perfecting the skank hobo look: where although I had some good combinations of clothes to start with I have run out and look like I am wearing hand-me-downs, my skank hair has deflated and is trying to fight it's limp way out of a ponytail, and I have turned into a hobo because in all my blondeness I have forgotten where I live and I am only a few strategically placed dirt smears, armload of plastic bags, begging on the streets for booze money away from whole hobo-iness.

Skank hobo.. c'est le derelict! Mais non, I am afraid I am as always a few brand names short of being fashionable. In this particular case more than a few.

If guardian angel would take this as a sign to pamper me with new clothing and accessories, this would be much appreciated, before my despised uni enemy bad-fashion-girl (BFG) starts coming out with more inspired outfits than me.

Seriously, though, if I ever come out in public wearing tracksuits only fit for wearing by persons six years and under, please, please, shoot me.

It'd be a public service really.

That's the blonde quota filled... and yet 800 words of essay remaining. Hmmm... maybe opening the essay window would help.


<< >>