So go make your mind up before our time's up
2003-03-11 - 5:50 p.m.

Today was well enough. I dragged the cold ridden body to uni and she stayed awake in her lectures, and in her tutorial she was so interested she didn't look at the clock once, in fact she was surprised, nay, amazed when her tutor called finish because it had gone by so quickly.

So I'm generally happy with my class choices. And that's nice - the for once not having to backstep and do the regretty dance over a decision.

The regretty dance is not so attractive, it involves wailing, hair pulling, lame fist pounding, and if you are unlucky, frantic arm flailing. So yup, that's good.

It rained on me today, but I didn't mind. I like sunshowers. They make the road look sparkly.

I bought 2 CDs and a DVD today, that I neither need or can afford. But oh well. American Beauty was on sale so I had to, and Taxi Ride I needed because I've wanted for aaaages, and Jason Mraz because... Hmmm... if the hypothetical situation arose that I was going out with John Mayer and the hypothetical opportunity arose to cheat on him with any guy, the only guy that might give me serious pause would be Jason Mraz. And vice versa. What do you think is creepier, the fact that they have the same initials or the idea that this hypothetical hypothetical somehow translates in my head to a good rationalisation for buying his CD?

Or that, like with John Mayer, I only realised I like his music a few weeks after he has left my country? Dagnabbit. And also, argh.

But anyway. After The spending frenzy, I went to my doctor. No, not to confess my guilt over the spending frenzy. Perhaps they should have been seperate phrases.

She thinks I should be exercisey. Although how that relates to my catching two week-and-a-half long colds in the past month I couldn't really say.

I have to get a blood test, I guess I'll go tomorrow. She's checking for nineteen substances, I can't remember most, but cholesterol and oestrogen were in there along with many acronyms.

And an ultasound, funfun.

Oh come on body, why can't you just hold it together, if you check the scheduling sheet I think you'll find my mind has definitely got dibs on falling apart.

But if you really want to, I'm sure we could slot in some falling apart time for you too. Are you free sometime next decade?


<< >>