there's nothing but the rain, no footsteps on the ground
2005-12-18 - 8:56 p.m.

The tail-end of this year is slipping through my fingers like fine, multicoloured grains of sand and since I am lying here, body completely numb and mind at peace, this seemed like a good place to catch my breath.

Something very important happened this year, but I can't for the life of me figure out what. I can feel it pulsing all around me though, and it's good.

contentment in the darkness, I suppose. being young and doing stupid things and being able to go "ehhh, I'm young." (slash terribly goodlooking/intelligent/insert positive). tounging and loving the yummy, chasing the bad spirits out with my broomstick. etc, etc.

I don't know whether I'm down on santa's list as naughty or nice, though. he watches me all day. his throne is across from my counter. perhaps he is just thinking "I see you baby! shakin' that ass!" did I just envision santa thinking about my ass? I'm such a

ho ho ho.

may the red fat man bless you and your beloveds. may the new year turn the tides on waves which dragged you under in the past.

love, love, love
babs xxx



<< >>