Fluoro: It's Evil. An original uncalled for composition by me.
2002-04-29 - 3:08 p.m.

There is something about people wearing fluoro orange jackets that makes me instinctively mistrust them.

I don't know what it is exactly, but it could very well be their fluoro orange jackets. I mean unless there is some state of national emergency then there just doesn't seem to be much call for those things ... and even if there was one I wouldn't be taking directions from someone who so clearly cannot navigate their way through their own closet and instead stumbles at random onto the most hideous piece of clothing imaginable ... fluoro ... ewww.

I am of the kid, kidding. People who do wear fluoro in an emergency rock hardcore because they do of the muchly appreciated help. Although I still choose to dislike people who wear fluorescent colours for no reason.

I'm not positive whether it's because looking at the wearer makes me look away and go "Arh! My eyes ... where are my sunglasses?" or possibly because it's just plain wrong.

You know that nothing wearing those colours could have possibly survived evolution. Hello! Natural selection would have kicked their asses off the planet a damn long time ago.

This perhaps explains why I sometimes see the scarily bright colours and feel the urge to shout "Ugh! You die now!"

Oh dear god, whoever would have thought I would spend that long talking about it ... don't worry, I'm definitely done now.

Tomorrow's exciting installment: Watching Grass Grow - the highs, the lows, and the part where you fall asleep only to dream of paint drying.


<< >>