in their rendition of the cell block tango
2003-01-29 - 3:13 p.m.

Fingers hovering above keyboard, so unaware of where they want to land that it feels like they are held up by invisible strings which no-one knows how to pull..

Lalala, overly detailed descriptions because today I got up late and haven't really spoken at all yet and the only thing I have thought about is what I shall wear for the jimmy eat world gig tonight...

Last night I dreamed I walked by Richard Gere and had a choice of bumping into him and making him notice me or just walking by.

I always walk by. It's not that I walk away, I just never walk to.

I dreamed of him because was watching him on TV last night on the Late Show with Letterman... Richard Gere said that all the women in Chicago were beautiful.

Something about the way he said it... a look in his eyes that made me all stabbed with jealousy for a second. I have too much Richard-Gere-Love.

Anyway, aside from the formation of Richard Gere fantasy #307, the past twenty four hours have been uneventful.

If you'll excuse me I guess I'll go and continue to work on try hard outfit #5007... because you know they just aren't try hard enough if you don't put the effort in.


<< >>