I was a train, moving too fast
2004-01-26 - 12:42 a.m.

I am an optimistically paranoid freak. I dreamed I was mentioned in a certain light in a diary, and my sole purpose in coming out here tonight was to physically check.

This is the state of my lack of life, I dream about you people now.

But it's all for the best. I've decided to dye my blonde streak black, thus giving me an efficient response of pointing to it for anyone who doubts that I have a dark streak.

After that I think I'm definitely out of hair related puns. Will have to rely on old visual favourites, like dressing skankily whenever I go to the Hordern (or as it's more accurately pronounced "whore-den" ... yes, sense of humour wilts indoors also).

Which reminds me, some quasi-official looking guy was taking photos of the line for the Strokes which are bound to surface on the net somewhere at some point. The skanky looking girl is me, and the girl next to her is her.

Little new here, I'm dieting 'cos I'm a fat skank, but this isn't exactly news in the long history of confused relationship with food. It just seems more likely that my soulmate is ice-cream rather than some guy. This complicates things.

I'm thoughtless, I know.


<< >>