Upside down try to figure out
2001-12-17 - 1:15 p.m.

So I'm back from Tangalooma, and am going to spend the rest of this entry talking about everything except what I want to be talking about.

Why am I doing this? Because I'm cray-zy ...

...

Except now I can't think of anything except what I'm trying desperately not to talk about.

Shoot.

Um ... My shoulders are sunburnt. I had a great time but have returned rather decrepit.

On our first day, I managed to do oh so many stupid/injurious things ... here's a list in chronological order -

*lost a contact in the pool (so I ended up being blind for the rest of the holiday)
*Got a killer leg cramp ... the kind you feel for days after. I over tensed it while racing Shelley in the pool.
*I also somehow later got a toe cramp in the beach. Wow, even more shrieking...
*And of course there was the sunburn on my shoulders, which is still looking lobster red today, four days later. Not only is it terribly unattractive and sore, but it also radiates heat in a radioactive/cancerous way. I burned it so badly that in one tiny part I could see the blood vessels in my skin.

Yes, so all this added up to make Babs a burned, blind and limping old person.

But happy! There was fun to be had. I love flying, of course, so the plane trip was a major yay each time. We also went on a helicopter ride (so cool! we saw a dugong) and not to forget the ferry to the island (I burned the first time, but the second time was cold/wet ... but the company was dang good ... *happy sigh*) and oooh, we also got to the helicopter by jeep!

That's right, it's your cue to go "Wow! A jeep?!" ... Although, please note, tight skirt and heels are not ideal jeep climbing gear.

I know, I'm sad. Oooh, and let's not forget the guy at the helicopter place who didn't look like Tony Lee Scott! What do I mean by this? Well, if you didn't look at him directly you could convince yourself it was him - same height, similar build (though he lacked the arms), same kinda skin tone... except, he looked completely different ... but the other night near the bar, me and Shelley were having fun being overdressed and drinkin' and when he walked by I smiled at him and he said "Sexy, sexy..." one for me, one for Shelley...

Yeh-heh ...

That's all for now. I'll tell you bits more later ... even the bit I am avoiding, hopefully.

*more sighing*

...it's all good.


<< >>