Breathe into me and make me real
2003-04-24 - 11:42 p.m.

In about twenty minutes it will be midnight and the start of another day.

Yes, you can see there my sharp skills of observance coming into play.

I don't know why I'm thinking about the things I want right now but I feel like I should write them down now, so when I get older I can be sarcastic and jaded and bitter about them.

So in about twenty minutes then.
A difference a day can make.

I want to not worry my life away on a daily basis.

I want all the people and things in my life to look after themselves and for things to work out - me included.

I want my hair and body to behave as if maintained by an army of invisible stylists, without me having to think about them ever.

I want to find my own corner, away from the things I know but not too far, a place I can be safe in.

I want a few new people to be permanent fixtures in my life, some people in uni who I could actually call friends, because the loneliness there is getting to me but I can't overcome it.

I want my relationships to be simple.

I want to have actual guy friends as I think I could get a lot from them if I could stop wanting more from them or them wanting more from me.

I want to let go of the idea that some fairytale prince is going to sweep into my life and fix all my problems because it just delays me from trying on my own.

I want to be confident enough to stand up straight and hold my head up instead of shrinking away.

I want to be able to form my thoughts without worrying whether they're stupid or wrong to the point where they evaporate before I even think of them.

I want to get over my dependency on comfort sugar, obsessions, etc. etc., and just manage without the scraping by and melodramatic misery.

I want people to stop killing each other and just talk it out.

I want disease and globalisation/corporate bastardisation eradicated.

Basically I want a lot of things. But the hour is late , it's a new day already, bets are on things not going how I'd like them to though.


<< >>