no spirit to find me, and no wishing well
2003-09-21 - 9:16 p.m.

I have a serious problem with paying attention to things that actually emphatically need to get done, instead finding myself playing "this time next week I'll be...."

(the main joyous, joyous answer to which is: on midsession break).

I am a concentrationless void.

I like to rebel and abuse deadlines to the point where they (and sometimes I) really wish they were dead.

I find sitting in my underwear, staring at the computer screen in the dead of night while the country sleeps and hoping the work will do itself as I sip diet coke with lemon while chanting "I am the walrus, koo-koo-kachoo", a lot more interesting than any self-respecting sane person should.

Some people are pro-life but I am pro-choice unless the choice is whether or not to use appropriate spelling, punctuation and grammar .... waz up! how r u???? u my biatch jiggy

By day she's a (homewrecker/maker)
By night she's a (lap-dancing, tap-dancing agnostic nun who solves crime).

Ideas for more crappy reality tv shows:
- "designers gone wild": every week we drop a designer off in the wilderness and see if they can fend for themselves. Will they be able to fend off that bear? How will the plants they collect affect the decor of their caves? What's not to love.
- "more sucky popstars: the public will buy anything fed to them": in this show we collect the cringey bad rejects of other pop star shows, throw them in a band, whack some make up on them, show them a few dance moves and get those synthesisers on... then sell, sell, sell.
- "someone else's shoes": psychics examine the footwear of people to make detailed analyses of where they are going wrong in their lives, whether they will find true love, and whether they should really have sprung for a more decent pair of shoes.

Well, I'd watch them. Says she who has no foxtel and is forced to watch infomercials and Walker: Texas Ranger in the early morning hours.

Introspective procrastination...: "I'm not procrastinating, I'm just busy thinking about doing it. And by doing it I mean, not doing it. And by thinking about not doing it I mean, thinking about me as a person and why I would rather not do it. So I'm very busy, go away."


<< >>