I'm falling back on my feet again
2003-02-19 - 3:12 p.m.

You know what? I'm okay. Well, actually, I'm not, but that's okay, it doesn't actually matter at all.

Today I am at peace with the universe, because, because, because, I have accepted the things I cannot change, and because, because, because, I do not accept the things that I can change.

Too much boost juice, does it show?

Have been eyeing the new one teaspoon tops while foaming at the mouth... Can't afford one but will probably get one anyway. This year I will buy the things I want and wholly embrace poverty, I don't care if I haven't got money, at least I'll have... at least I'll have... love? no... money? er, no... stuff.

And I'll get by because it's all I know how to do, I don't know how to give up so I'll stay here, maybe not moving much at all but at least I'll still be trying. Maybe I'll get closer to something... and maybe I won't. It doesn't matter really.

Embrace the emptiness, because rejecting it will only hurt you.


<< >>