hey jesus, long time never seen
2003-04-19 - 11:14 p.m.

looking at things too hard (thanks vyva), magnifying them (thanks andrew) to find that yes I am about as thoroughly messed up as I thought (thanks me).

Went out with the girls, old times, good old times...

Last night I couldn't fall asleep and this morning I couldn't wake up, it's just when I let things fall past my reach that I want them back. I always, always, always want what I feel like I can't have and I can't want the things that I could have.

I talked to Maths Guy yesterday for the first time in months, something you'd normally need to hit me for but not to worry, it was a nonevent. I wanted to ask him if he was over me but I couldn't bring myself to it, knowing no answer would make me feel any better.

I just spent the last five minutes trying to talk my mother out of having a mental breakdown over a failing cake. The last two were literally spent shaking her by the shoulders and screaming "No one cares! It's just a cake! NO ONE CARES!! IT'S JUST A FREAKING CAKE!"

She seemed to get a little better but now I'm feeling stressed.

So this is easter, and what have you done? I've been sitting around eating up the chocolate reserves and wearing three crosses just for the tackyness of it.

hey Jesus, I'm sorry you died and stuff, if you want to drop by at some point I'll save you an egg and we can bitch about you being crucified and people like me being idiots.

Okay, I'll bitch about us and you can just have the chocolate.


<< >>