I lost the word the nerve and now, there's nothing more for me to say
2002-05-15 - 4:43 p.m.

Playing Solitaire Vegas style has taught me sometimes it's best to quit when you're a thousand dollars behind.

This is not one of those times, and sorry for yesterday's entry which was worse than crap. It was stupid crap which is the worstest kind of all...

I had a minor breakdown thing that is impossibly long to explain literally so I won't.

Meanwhile it was like I had taken an hour to park my shiny new car in a space perfectly sized for the car. After some careful edging backwards and forwards, I managed to get it perfectly parallel to the curb. I felt vaguely proud that I'd accomplished the parking step of getting where I'm going and so I turned around and started to move on.

Then out of the corner of my eye I see this giant green thing coming down out of nowhere and before I know it, Godzilla has stepped on and squished my car, making all the parking effort pointless.

So yes, yesterday's entry was a mourning of the death of the car "Nooooo! My poor shiny, shiny car!" but today's is one where I can happily note that I have metaphorical insurance - not enough to cover the damage though, and there will have to be a dang fair amount of hard work to fix it, I'm telling ya now ...

Oh well. All that matters is that uni has not not let me into the Bachelor of Psychology course yet and I thankfully don't have to jump to the conclusion that I will end up having to complete my degree at Charles Sturt Uni by moving to Wagga Wagga.

Not that I'm knocking Wagga ... but um. Although apparently I could do that course from here by distance education... that would be okay. So I guess there are some options and I am not as futureless as I thought.

Oh oh and you know how I need a distinction average to transfer? I emailed uni and it turns out that Vyv is a big ol' genius who we should all bow down to and worship. She was correct in saying a distinction average is 75 to 84 percent. Yay her and yay that! I maybe might be able to achieve that. I'll see how I go in doing this first assignment, and if there is even a hint of procrastination I will drag my ass down to UNSW's free counselling service.

I'm kinda hoping that if I go they will ask me what's wrong and I will say "I need to study but I can't," and they will say "Yes, you can," and I will be like "Ohmygod, you're right, I can!" or something along those lines.

If you can think of a better plan (which isn't aimed at benefitting you *cough*bystealingmycdswhenidon'tdowork*cough*Missy*cough*) than let me know.

Speaking of procrastination, I didn't start my sociology assignment til midnight because of all the course related stress, and then I didn't finish til 4.30am ... except at about 3 am I realised I didn't have the right information to answer half of it, but by 4am I gave up trying to find the right information and just shoved the wrong crap in. I skipped a lecture and tutorial this morning in order to sleep .. mmm, sleep ...

[I just opened up my eyes
Let the world come climbling in
It's all better now
Things are gonna work somehow
If I just sleep another hour]


It's been a rough past couple of days. I don't know why but karma's been bitchslapping me all week...

Actually all I seem to alternate between these days is badness and nothingness, but lately I've been pausing and asking the air around me "Wasn't there something more?"

Isn't it weird that after a while you can't remember...

[I stopped feeling good, somehow I just knew I would
I guess I'll sleep another hour
Feels like I'm wasting my time
Hanging on this same old line
Got to get you off my mind
There's nothing left for me to find...]


Although on the realtively dim bright side, the trauma of lame stalkerdom has ceased. Although, the mockings from my father haven't...

Ah well, my life is being strikingly consistent. I suppose that's a plus.


<< >>