Anywhere but here, anyone?
2002-05-21 - 2:09 a.m.

I've been dawdling majorly for the last hour or two. It's strange how taking an ordinary elastic and putting my hair up so high it isn't even touching my neck makes me feel like I'm making serious progress.

Even though my snail-pace approachment to the word limit (still three or four hundred to go) means I have only written a line since putting up hair.

But it's one of the best lines ever! Eh, who am I kidding, it's a pretty crappy line. It doesn't even make the 'filler' category, instead it falls straight to the realm of 'crap' ... awww, poor lil guy. I know how you feel...

I lurve hearing my name on the radio. I emailed Nova Jock on at the moment and told him to play Cinema ... he didn't but he did mention me thoroughly so even though he's a dastard I now forgive him because he's playing the Goo Goo Dolls.

Goo Goo Dolls make everything better.

I can barely write a word anymore because my mind is less here than it ever was, thinking about all the things I would rather be doing. Here's a general list, not that you care, but oh:

- Shopping at Mr Stinky's with Alex
- Getting my hair cut for my birthday
- Sleeping ... mmm ...
- Eating a gigantic slab of chocolate cake
- At Thursday night trivia at Manning Bar (Sydney Uni) with people
- At Hard Rock Cafe watching RatFace sing and Mike be overexcited waiter to our toblerones, pink lemonade floats, and the whatdoyoucallit pound cake thing.
- Drinking.
- Back at Tangalooma ... ah, Tangalooma..
- In Melboune with a house to ourselves
- Watching Buffy DVDs
- Watching some lame popstar do his thing... these days I'll settle for any lame popstar ... I'm a popstar slut! ah!
- Washing my hair and singing in the shower with those neat bathroom acoustics.
- Did I mention sleeping? *grumble grumble*

Me thinks me needs more coke.


<< >>