Dying paranoia ... and you can have my kidney ...
2002-02-02 - 12:08 p.m.

I think I'm paranoid...

In the stages of dying paranoia. I rushed to the net to see if I could find out what's going on with Missy, as she left a very worrying message on my machine...

Well it shouldn't really have been that worrying because all she said was she needed to ask me something in a tired voice ... but me in my ever sane fashion only managed to fixate on two highly important facts:

*Oh no! She's trying to find a nice way to tell me Tony Lee Scott has died in a tragic accident involving his hair ...

*Ohmygod! She needs a kidney transplant! (which led to the conclusion - ) YOU CAN HAVE MY KIDNEY! I have two, I think ... and then I thought, oh no what about the alcohol I will consume in later years?! And then happily remembered that that jolly lil organ was actually my liver ... phew ...

But I just checked out her diary and it seems she's tired ... that's good ... well, not really ... but it seems she's regressing into jet lag, if that's even possible ... urgh. Enough now. Apparently there were music people (Bardot and the like) at Maroubra Beach today and I am annoyed that I was already busy and missed it ... it sounded like a very me n Missy kinda activity, dangit...

Meanwhile I was busy with family friends -- super nice people. We went to the Opera in the Domain (La Traviata) -- Me, Mum, Veronica (family friend), Maria (her daughter), Michelle (her cousin), and Vendi (Maria's friend). They were all super nice ... and I don't mean that in a sixties way. You know those people who are so nice, you have to wonder whether they're on drugs (but in a nice way)? Yeah ...

The opera was the good -- my first in entirety, although I only really played attention through the second half. (where Alfredo insults Violetta and then learns of the sacrifices she made for him and then they reunite *triumphant music* and then she dies in his arms *sniff sniff*)...

During the first half at first I was bored... I started naming the objects I noted flying in the sky ... a game that went like this:

...Bat...Bat!...Ba-at...BatBat!...er, Bat!

I tried to spice this up by trying to figure out which bat was batman (five seconds later, oh right batman was never actually a bat) and later by deciding which ones were vampire bats...

But I enjoyed it immensely. I've never felt so relaxed as when I was lying on the blanket, listening to the opera, staring at the stars and clouds in the sky....

I love watching the shapes of the clouds. Notable favourites of the night were: Smashed guitar, pirate with no eyes, suspicious puppy dog, and God that looks like Santa.

And the stars are purdy, even if I can only recognise the constellations as "little triangle, bigger triangle" ... I think I may have seen a shooting star! It's hard to know for sure because I was the only one who noticed it and it didn't really seem to be shooting so much as moving... and it kind of turned red as it passed in front of a brighter star ... so maybe it was a plane ... but shhh, don't spoil my delusions, it was the first one I have ever seen! Even if it wasn't really one ...

But it was perfect, the overall lying there part. I longed to share it with someone I care about ... although yes, my mother was there but that's not what I mean...

Done for now ... things to do. Can only leave you with this note...

Happy Birthday, Vyva


<< >>