I'm a superstitious girl, I'm the worst in the world
2004-07-27 - 1:17 a.m.

It's as if you are being reeled in by some invisible, cosmic fishing line. You have taken some kind of bait. You are thus connected to a powerful force that lies in your future and which is pulling you towards it as fast as possible. But here the analogy begins to fall apart. You will not feel, when you arrive at your destination, like a fish out of water. You will do yourself no damage. You will have no need to wriggle off the hook. The momentum you are gradually gathering is natural, safe and highly desirable. Don't be afraid of the journey that lies ahead. It's wonderful in every way.

That was my horoscope from the newspaper for today. Absolute nonsense, I know, and yet it somehow simultaneously manages to make absolute sense to me.

I've been carrying it around in my pocket, on the premise that the words might seep in while I'm not looking.

I'm ... happy. Cue maniacal giggling. I feel bad saying it here! Because I can't say it good, "I am unable to eloquently explicate the nature of the goodness". It's slightly hilarious to me that only depression is conducive to the fingers-flying-fast-intimate-self-expression-dance.

Although, it is logical. From psychological studies (mood vs test scores) we know that happy people are stupider than depressed people. Depressed people take heart.

Anyway, the happiness is all somehow a direct result of the last entry. I resolved to take a course of action I am in fact already mainly undertaking. It's funny how much pleasure you can derive by picking goals you're already achieving, ha.

Life is being mockingly ironic. Important figure in my life stands up against an injustice, only 1-3 decades too late. Another figure in the far distance offers support, also too late. She acknowledges awareness of problems and says I can talk to her. Pity we don't speak the same language, literally.

Ah, but you know, I can hold no grudges. I could teach Jesus a thing or two about cheek turning.

Okay, I've blasphemed, quoted, and referenced psychology. This entry feels vaguely complete.

Love you all excessively, good night.


<< >>