Little pictures
2002-10-04 - 5:38 p.m.

MSN is being a dastard and not letting me sign on... dastard.

Just when my arm was almost fully recovered from the ow that was tetanus shot it's replaced with one of those invisible (but still painful) bruises on my thigh.

Damn pool table. It's like it was made with sharp corners just to spite me and my crazy lacking in natural balance genes.

We saw David Wenham at dinner the other night... if you're not Australian you won't know who that is. Even if you are, there's a good chance you still won't know. But we saw him!

I know I'm behind on uni work MASSIVELY so am compensating by retreating into my head and deciding that in the summer I will eat healthy, get my L's (finally!) and make my own clothes.

Nice little fantasy, huh? We'll see.

I got called "stunning" at work today.

If only I could manage to appeal to men below the age of 80.

I suppose that's asking a little too much. My mother's cat scans have come back. There is a small atrophy somewhere and something else is going on in her cortex.

She will go to discuss this with the doctor next week... is it wrong to feel relieved that it looks like something actually is wrong with her? It's just that, crazyness for no reason is scary.

I should go. I have highly important tasks that await me.... Okay, some highlighting. Maybe moisturising.

They're important in the little picture and I relate to that.


<< >>