So what if I'm problematic at best...
2002-05-11 - 11:15 a.m.

Yikes! Don't read this through netscape navigator ... it makes my html look very screwed. Use Internet Explorer ... please?

This whole not-doing-work-til-the-second-it's-due thing is beginning to look like a problem.

No duh! I hear you exclaim. Well, I mean, a serious problem. I think that if I do it one more time (ie. 'Philosophy Assignment') I will consider making myself an appointment with UNSW's free counselling service.

I'm not sure why I want to consider this. God knows what I would say "Hi, I'm here because my attitude to my education is completely psychotic ... Help?" And then there's the idea that maybe this whole idea is something I subtly conceived as a ploy to distract myself into doing my work early.

I'm tricky with myself like that.

It's cold today, so cold that I can barely feel my fingers when they hit the keys ...

I dreamed that someone was purdying me up to appear in some kind of music video (?! what is my subconscious doing, stealing plots out of real people's lives now? urgh) and they were just putting some blush on me .. and then my mother woke me up and I told her "Nooo, they were just about to do the eyeliner!" much to her perplexion.

Oh well. I'm off to stare at a blank page, and try and drum up some well needed panic.


<< >>