One damn fine looking lie...
2002-05-10 - 5:21 p.m.

Philosophy paper still unstarted. I will do it tonight!

I'm such a terrible liar.

Work today. An old man complimented me on being beautiful, more beautiful than Elle McPherson and Kylie Minogue.

I don't know why because he was a pretty bad liar. He wasn't trying to get a discount, and it wasn't like he stood a chance with me (he was like eighty ... sure I like them a little mature but not that mature).

So yes that was a cause of puzzlement. And then a woman came through with her boyfriend and she was asking how old I was, because I looked so "babyfaced". I think she meant it as a compliment ... but it was strange seeing as no one has ever said that before.

After work I did some mother's day shopping. My mother is getting moisturiser, coffee, and cookies this year. She's very fussy when it comes to gifts so I bought things that I can use if she rejects them.

Except for the coffee ... I hate that bitter coffee taste and then the caffeine goes to my head and I get all twitchy ... more so then usual.

Shopping in Coles after work and Peter (supervisor type guy) walked by and said to me "I hate people," in a light tone that made me laugh at him. Remind me that I like that guy ... even though when I ask him to do something for me he forgets most of the time.

There was a cute male model dressed in a white suit with tails handing out pretty flowers to everyone in broadway Shopping Centre today. I stalked him for a while, hoping he would offer me one ... of course he didn't I had to approach him and ask for one.

Which wasn't exactly easy considering he was wearing a suit ... I mean I would have been all tingly from his male model-iscious looks alone, but no, he had to be dressed adorably too.

I eventually convinced myself to go up to him by thinking of the look Shelley would have given me if I hadn't. A sort of "Don't be so pathetic, if you don't do it yourself I will get annoyed and just shove you into him," look.

If only one of those looks could motivate me into doing my essay .... nah.


<< >>