running out of time and you're running off
2003-02-01 - 9:57 p.m.

Rollercoaster weeeeek, I'm tired and want to get off now, please, can we just stop now?

The year feels like it's unfolding. I like that it's new but I don't like it overall. I feel like I'm getting all these new things, new options, new decisions and what have you, but it doesn't matter, because I'm not new, I'm still me, and I'm still going to make my old mistakes, because that's what I do.

My body is today playing host to travelling pains currently living in head/throat/stomach, so it accounts for any and all words here, because me actually being accountable for what I'm saying, oh noooo, that could never happen.

Just a moment of weakness... followed by another and another and another.

If I listen to a happy song I'll be happy and if I listen to an angry song I'll be angry and if I listen to a sad song I'll be sad and if I listen to a love song I'll be angry and sad (sidenote: woman's day said listening to music destroys cancer cells which made me a. go woo! b. bah, like I need a reason to listen to music and then c. wait, why am I reading woman's day??).

But blah because I don't feel like any of it. I just want tabula rasa. Or at least some sleep.


<< >>